This Day in History: 1995-05-10

Leslie (Les) A. Hoft was elected Shire President of the Toodyay Shire Council, replacing Geoffrey L. Ludemann. Les Hoft retained this position until May 1996. Robert J. Millar was the Shire Clerk (since August 1986).

Toodyay Shire Council muntes, 10 May 1995; May 1996.
Toodyay herald, June 1995, p.8 (photo).