This Day in History: 1993-01-26

At the Toodyay Showgrounds, Athol Donegan and Tyrone Murray were awarded the Senior and Junior Toodyay Citizen of the Year Awards, respectively. Rebecca Panizza and Angela Chamberlain were declared the Senior and Junior Sportspersons of the year, respectively. The awards were presented by Jocelyn Ballard, the Chairperson of the Toodyay Australia Day Committee. Brian Hutchings, President of the Toodyay Land Conservation District Committee, presented the Landcare Award to Max Heath.

Toodyay herald, Jan.-Feb. 1993, p.1 (photos).