This Day in History: 1990-06-16

At a ceremony in the Government House Ballroom, the Governor, His Excellency Sir Francis Burt, presented awards to four members of the Toodyay–Bolgart Sub Centre of St John Ambulance Australia: Chairman Charles Wroth, Secretary/Treasurer Lyn Hammer, and members John (Jack) Hammer and Peter Wacura.

Toodyay herald, July 1990, p.6.