This Day in History: 1990-05-05

The Toodyay local government elections were held, with one Shire Councillor retiring in each of the West, North and Central Wards. Graham E. Mills (North) and Joseph C. (Mac) Wroth (Central) were re-elected. Leslie (Les) A. Hoft was a new West Ward Councillor. Robert (Bob) Somers was later elected Shire President. Robert J. Millar was the Shire Clerk (since August 1986).

WA government gazette, 8 June 1990, p.2673.
Toodyay herald, Mar. 1990, p.3; June 1990, p.5.