This Day in History: 1961-07-01

Dallas Edward Ludemann, as the incumbent Chairman of the Toodyay Road Board, became the first President of the Toodyay Shire Council. Ludemann held this position until May 1969. The existing Toodyay Road Board Members became Toodyay Shire Councillors. They were: East Ward: Edward Davy, Arnold Allan Heath, Robert Charles Fortescue Temperley; West Ward: Ian Vincent Murray, Albert James North; North Ward: Kenneth James Orr Stevenson, Dallas Edward Ludemann; Central Ward: Keable Dudley Lee, Joseph Charles (‘Mac’) Wroth.

Toodyay Road Board minutes, 1961, and research assumptions by Beth Frayne.
Toodyay Shire Council minutes, May 1969.