This Day in History: 1913-08-31
The Toodyay Golf Club’s course was opened on Barnard Lionel Clarkson’s Mt. Anderson estate, chiefly through the enterprise of Mrs. Helen Clarkson and friends. The course nestled amongst the hills overlooking the town. Dr. Bertram Fowler Hussey (the Club Captain) apologised for the absence of the President, Barnard L. Clarkson, and his wife Isabella, and asked Mrs. Clara Hamersley to declare the links open.
Toodyay herald, 30 Aug. 1913, p.2.
West Australian, 6 Sept. 1913, p.14; 13 Sept. 1913, p.14; 25 Dec. 1916, p.31.