Toodyay Tidy Talk newsletter: No 5 December 2013

Newsletter of the Toodyay Tidy Towns Committee.

Photo caption: The Toodyay team with its first Tidy Towns State Award and sign panel. L-R: Debbie Rice (Department of Regional Development), Shire CEO Stan Scott, Cr. Bethan Lloyd, Desrae Clarke (TTT Committee), Kim Angus (Shire Grants Officer & TTTC), Shelley Kingston (Toodyay and Districts Community Bank), Beth Frayne (TTT Secretary), Bob Frayne, Wayne Clarke (TTT Committee) and Mel Hay (Chair KABC). (Wayne Clarke’s camera, 2013)

Contents in this issue: TTSC Judges Visit to Toodyay, Tuesday morning, 23 July 2013 – Greg Warburton & Beth Frayne; Toodyay a Winner at the Central Wheatbelt and Goldfields Regional Awards, 20 September, at York – Beth Frayne; The TTSC Judges Regional Award Report; Toodyay a Category Winner at the Tidy Towns State Awards, 22 November, at the Royal Perth Yacht Club  –  Greg Warburton; Adopt-a-Spot Update – Shelley Kingston (Board Executive Officer, Toodyay & Districts Community Financial Services Ltd.); Celebrating the 160th Anniversary Show of the Toodyay Agricultural Society – Desrae Clarke; Toodyay and Districts Community Bank’s 2014 Heritage calendar – Margaret O’Sullivan (Community Liaison Officer, Toodyay & Districts Community Financial Services Ltd.); Other significant community events – Beth Frayne; Signs of the times – Greg Warburton; Where next? – Greg Warburton; Picture gallery.

File date: 15 Jan. 2022. Access: Investigator and Query Subscribers.